College Sport Awards Evening

On Sunday 1 November the annual CSW Sportsperson of the Year awards were held at  Te Rauparaha Arena. Newlands College had 3 finalists namely Corey Le’aupepe (Y12) – Basketball, Ben Meyer (Y10) – Table Tennis and Iopu Stowers (Y13) – Athlete with a disability. Whilst our students did not take out the awards it was great that they were acknowledged for their achievements this year. 

To see the Dominion Post coverage of the event click here

To see the College Sport Wellington press release about the event click here