Celebration of Sport 2014 a great success

Last Thursdays Celebration of Sport was a sell out and the new format of doing the awards on a sport by sport basis proved to be a popular change. Our guest speaker, ex-student, current Silver Fern and soon to be Central Pulse player Jodi Brown gave a great speech to the attendees and had this to say about the evening:

“Thank you I had an amazing time! What a fantastic bunch of talented people! Thanks for the invite”

On the night the major award winners were as follows:

Aprille Mincher – Student Coach of the year
Killara Trophy – Service to School Sport
Daphene Martinez – PE Department – Junior Sportsperson of the Year
Caitlyn Taniela – Hornal Trophy – Highest sporting achievement
Natasha Pilitati –  Deb Mills Trophy – Female Sportsperson of the Year
Tahana Firmin – Morris Barling Trophy – Male Sportsperson of the Year

To see a full list of all the award winners for 2014 click here

To see the intro video for the evening click here

For photos from the evening go to Newlands College Sport Galleries